Society for Calligraphy, Southern California

Event Calendar

Date & Time Event Contact Location Cost

Wednesday, August 5

4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Workshop

Non-SfC sponsored

Copperplate Garden (ZOOM)

with
Barbara Close

click for more info

Barbara Close

ZOOM

$50.00

Saturday, August 15

1:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Saturday, August 22

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Mini Workshop

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Long Stitch Bookbinding - (via Zoom)

with
Amy Spencer

click for more info

Alessandra Kawakubo

909-839-3221

Download the flyer

ONLINE

$25.00

Saturday, August 22

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Mini Workshop

San Fernando Valley Regional

Playful Letters on ZOOM

with
Carrie Imai

click for more info

Jann Marks

Download the flyer

ZOOM class

$20.00

Saturday, August 22

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Mini Workshop

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Long Stitch Binding - ZOOM

with
Amy Spencer

click for more info

Alessandra Kawakubo

909-839-3221

$25.00

Sunday, August 23

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Mini Workshop

West Los Angeles Regional

Italic Basics: For Beginners & Brush-Ups (ZOOM)

with
DeAnn Singh

click for more info

Barbara or Judy

Download the flyer

ZOOM

$25.00

Sunday, August 30

11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Program

SfC sponsored

AGM --Documentary Screening with live introduction by Kitty Maryatt

with
Kitty Maryatt

click for more info

Chava Gerber

Download the flyer

Virtual Meeting on ZOOM

Free

Saturday, September 5

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Program

Orange County Regional

Colors Between the Letters -- ZOOM program

with
Barbara Close

click for more info

Sandy Doerr

ZOOM Program

Free

Wednesday, September 9

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Saturday, September 19

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Sunday, September 20

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Saturday, September 26

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Sunday, September 27

9:30 am - 11:30 am

Workshop

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Introduction to Gothicized Italic - ONLINE

with
Nina Tran

click for more info

Alessandra Kawakubo

Download the flyer

ONLINE

$120.00

Saturday, September 12

9:00 am - 11:30 am

Program

San Diego Regional

Watercolor an Original Wine Label or Jam Label -- ZOOM Program

with
Barbara Roth

click for more info

Marsha Vanetsky

Download the flyer

ZOOM Program

Free

Saturday, September 12

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, September 13

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

San Fernando Valley Regional

Layering Art and Letters (POSTPONED)

with
Rebecca Wild

click for more info

Jann Marks

Download the flyer

TBD

$120.00

Sunday, September 13

4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Social Event

San Gabriel Valley Regional

Fall Pot Luck Social - PENDING

with
Nancy Campbell

click for more info

Nancy Campbell

818-500-7467

home of Nancy Campbell

Free

Saturday, October 3

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sunday, October 4

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Workshop

Orange County Regional

Introduction to Copperplate Script (via ZOOM)

with
Nina Tran

click for more info

Gerry Phillips

ZOOM

$60.00

Saturday, October 3

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sunday, October 4

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Workshop

Orange County Regional

An Introduction to Copperplate Script -- ZOOM

with
Nina Tran

click for more info

Gerry Phillips

ZOOM

$60.00

Saturday, October 10

9:00 am - 4:15 pm

Workshop

San Diego Regional

Illuminated Capitals (via Zoom)

with
Risa Gettler

click for more info

Marsha Vanetsky

Download the flyer

Zoom - online

$50.00

Saturday, October 17

9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Program

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Watercolor Poppies and Morse Deco (ZOOM)

with
Mina Taylor

click for more info

Alessandra Kawakubo

Download the flyer

ZOOM class

Free

Saturday, October 24

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Mini Workshop

Inland Empire Regional

Captivating Cadel Capitals -- ZOOM

with
Vivian Mungall

click for more info

Alessandra Kawakubo

Zoom Workshop

$35.00

Sunday, December 13

4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Social Event

San Gabriel Valley Regional

Winter Pot Luck Social

with
Nancy Campbell

click for more info

Nancy Campbell

818-500-7467

home of Nancy Campbell

Free

Saturday, January 9

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, January 10

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

San Diego Regional

Love, Fear and Flourishing

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Kristi Darwick

Download the flyer

San Diego Education Association

10393 San Diego Mission Rd, Suite 100, San Diego

Map of Location

$120.00

Wednesday, January 13

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Thursday, January 14

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Open-Shaded Script

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00

Saturday, January 16

9:00 am - 10:00 am

Lecture

SfC sponsored

Pencil, Pixel, Nib and Brush

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

TBA

Free

Saturday, January 16

10:30 am - 5:30 pm

Sunday, January 17

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Flora

with
Anne Elser

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00

Thursday, October 21

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Friday, October 22

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Roman Capitals with the Broad-Edged Pen

with
Elmo Van Slingerland

click for more info

Kristi Darwick

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00

Saturday, October 23

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, October 24

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

"Vivid Italics - A Form That Flourished in the Past Never Dies Out Completely"

with
Elmo Von Slingerland

click for more info

Kristi Darwick

Download the flyer

TBA

$120.00